Skip to content

Parenting and the Gohan Whistle Song

November 19, 2012

So I don’t know why I did this, but I showed my daughter the Gohan whistle a few weeks ago:

Now, whenever she comes into my room she asks me “Daddy, please, I want to watch the boy and the dragon.” Tonight, we watched it several times.

Now don’t get me wrong, I love the Gohan whistle. I’m even listening to this techno remix of the song while I write this:

But then something truly frightening hit me: I have incredible influence on my daughter. Her likes and dislikes will be largely influenced by my likes and dislikes.

So what is the daughter of a theology, philosophy & politics loving, anime & video game nerd, pastor in NZ who hails from Canada, loves ice hockey, and listens to bad techno remixes of cheesy whistling tunes going to be like?

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. jimmy permalink

    no sir your daughter is like other kids…its an innocent song which express happiness ..its like in the morning u wake up and feel good ,happy and being loved u just whistle like this song and its good…its not ur like of song she likes…she likes u show her ur happy mood and it makes her feel loved and happy

  2. Wai permalink

    Every child has the like n dislike of their mum n dad
    E.g I like soccer my daughter watch the whole match with me. She likes carrots,I like carrot, her mum likes sweetcorn n so does she
    it’s all in the genes. Every child is different but the genes will always b the same.what you watch she watches n follow

Leave a Reply

