Skip to content

The struggle of the Christian and the Politic

November 20, 2012

There is a situation currently going on in the world that is tearing my soul apart. Largely because what I would want to do politically and what I would want to do from my Christian perspective are at odds.

And this is why I am glad I have removed myself from governmental politics. Because, sooner or later, politics always wins. It forces you to compromise. And not just the good compromising, but the bad kind. It forces you to make exceptions. And not just the good exceptions, but the bad ones.

Don’t get me wrong, I support strongly in standing up for what you believe – even things with political implications. But the key word there is implications. It’s one thing to believe in something, shout it from the roof top, and live it in the real world and another to make it happen using governmental politics.

Maybe others know how to make it work. But I’m not one of those people.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. so, what is this thing/issue that politically you would lean one way and from a Christian perspective you would lean the other?

    • Good question.

      Rather not say though as it would probably just distract from the point of the blog post 😉

  2. fioapof permalink

    boo… but yeah, i get it… have a good day… from your short cdn friend…

Leave a Reply

